Kottayam Obstetrics and Gynaecological Society - KOGS

Kottayam obstetrics and gynaecological society- KOGS was founded in 1976 as the third society of obstetrics and gynaecology in Kerala after Trivandrum and Calicut. Presently it is an active society with close to 140 members. Kottayam OG society caters to OBG specialists from Kottayam district and some part of Alappuzha district. The founder president was Dr Subhadra Nair, the first secretary was Dr Rajan R and the first treasurer Dr Annamma V K. Over the years many stalwarts had led us and later went on to lead our state forum KFOG too.

Kottayam society hosted many AKCOG meetings in 1983, ‘88,’93,’98,2004, 2012 and 2020.

Kottayam society has produced the one and only FOGSI president from Kerala, our eminent prof Dr R Rajan. Our prominent member Dr C P Vijayan was the controller of examination and is now the Pro VC of Kerala University of Health Science.

Presently Kottayam obstetrics and gynaecological society office bearers are

President: Dr Raju Rajasekharan Nair
Secretary: Dr Rani Lakshmi
Treasurer: Dr Divya Sarah