Adoor Obstetric and Gynaecological Society

The Adoor O&G society was founded and registered in the year 2010. The office bearers elected at the outset were:

Patron: Dr S.Pappachan , Lifeline Superspeciality hospital, Adoor.
President: Dr P.Shobana, Lifeline Superspeciality hospital, Adoor.
Secretary: Dr Preetha P.R, Chithra Multispeciality hospital, Adoor.
Vice President: Dr S.Jayalekshmi, NSS medical mission hospital, Pandalam.
Joint Secretary: Dr C.N.Sreedevi , Maria hospital, Adoor.
Treasurer: Dr Anit Mathews, Lifeline Superspeciality hospital, Adoor.

The inaugural ceremony was graced by Dr.P.K.Shaw followed by an academic meet where he spoke on length about DOPPLER IN OBSTETRICS. Prof B.Presannakumari shared her valuable thoughts and rich experiences on SURGICAL TECHNIQUES.

The society has been actively conducting both academic and community outreach programmes focusing on womens well being. The academic programme is conducted every month including relevant and challenging topics which obstetricians face in modern practice. The society has played a pivotal role in successfully organising and conducting international conference on Fetal Medicine once every two years. Two conferences were conducted with prime importance to Gynaec Endoscopy where most of the popular endoscopic surgeons in India conducted live workshops. A hands on embryology workshop including PGD/Embryo Biopsy was also conducted in recent times which had garnered much attention from aspiring reproductive medicine specialists.

The society also recognises the social responsibility that it entails. We have been actively conducting school programmes impressing upon adolescent health. Health education programmes are also being conducted aiming on tribal welfare.

The current office bearers are:

President: Prof.Dr B.Presannakumari,
Secretary: Dr. Cyriac Pappachan
Scientific Committee Chairperson: Dr.Nirpin Cleetus