Awards & Prizes

Dr. Chitrathara Medal for Best Paper in Gynaecological Oncology

Dr. Chitrathara
Dr. Chitrathara
  • Started at 2012 AKCOG
  • MBBS from Kottayam, MD from DELHI
  • McH from TVM
  • 14 years at RCC, TVM
  • Prof surgical oncology at AMRITHA
  • Pioneered to make surgical oncology as a separate speciality

AKCOG Prizes - Guidelines

Competition Format
Best short communication (Oral presentation-8minutes) on a Gynaecological oncology topic.
Eligibility Criteria
  • The competition is open to all delegates registered for the conference irrespective of KFOG affiliation.
  • Registration for AKCOG is mandatory for all contestants.

The winner will be awarded with the Gold Medal and certificate.

All the medals will be made by the Secretary General of KFOG as per the specifications and will be handed over to the organizing secretary along with the Prize money, on the First day of the AKCOG. Certificates should be printed by the Organising committee as per the format provided.

When a delegate is eligible to contest for more than one prize, the candidate should specify which one he / she wants to compete for.


Year First
2022 Dr. Nitu George
2021 Dr. Dhanya Dinesh