Awards & Prizes

Young Talent Search Dr. B.Presannakumari Endowment Medal

 Dr B.Presannakumari
Dr B.Presannakumari

AKCOG Prizes - Guidelines

Competition Format
The format of the competition will decided finalised by a committee comprising the President elect, President ,Secretary General and Treasurer of KFOG. The organising secretary of the conference will be informed of the decision of the committee three months in advance of the conference. There will be three Judges nominated by KFOG. There will be a preliminary test from which 4 finalists will be selected.
Eligibility Criteria
  • This Prestigious Competition is open to members of all Societies and clubs affiliated to the Kerala Federation of Obstetrics & Gynaecology.
  • Registration for AKCOG is mandatory for all contestants.
  • The participants should be within 35years of age on 31st January of the year of the conference.

The winner will be awarded with the Gold Medal and certificate.

All the medals will be made by the Secretary General of KFOG as per the specifications and will be handed over to the organizing secretary along with the Prize money, on the First day of the AKCOG. Certificates should be printed by the Organising committee as per the format provided.

When a delegate is eligible to contest for more than one prize, the candidate should specify which one he / she wants to compete for.


Year First
2022 Dr. Aswathy Menon, GMC Thrissur
2021 Dr. Deepthi