COGS - Cochin

The cochin obstetric and gynecological society was started in the year 2000 with dr gracy thomas as president,dr zareena khalid as secretary ,dr lisiamma joseph as treasurer and dr shirly john as editor.

The motto of the society is to uplift the family through better care of women.the society was affiliated to FOGSI after thee years.

The society has conducted AICOG KOCHI,AKCOG,YUVA FOGSI and regularly covducts CM for its members.

The society regularly participartes in all competitions held by FOGSI and KFOG.It is a well established society with 308 members.

COGS has won FOGSI best society award in 2009 and 2011 and KFOG best society award in 2010 and 2011 besides winning the Duru Shah award 2008 to 2011, Dr DK Tank award in 2009 and 2010 and many other accolades.

Current office bearers are

President: Dr Gracy Thomas
Secreetary: Dr Fessy Louis
Treasurer: Dr Jaitha John
Editor: Dr Smithy Sanel