Kasargod Obstetric and Gynaecological Society

The Kasaragod Obstetric and Gynaecological Society was formed on 26.11.1999 with Dr.Malathi Madhavan as founder president Dr.Poornima Kamath as founder secretary and Dr.Pusha Bhat as joint secretary and Dr.Shobha Mayya as Treasure under the guidance of Dr.Hafeez Rahman under the aegis of KFOG.

From its inception, the society has conducted various meetings, socio/cultural activities and multiple CMEs. The society has conducted 3 AKCOG / 25th in 2003 at Town hall Kasaragod, 33rd in 2011 at Akash Convention Center, Kanhangad and 41st in 2019 at Taj Bekal, Kasaragod.

The society started off with 17 members and has grown to around 50 in the year 2020. The logo of the society was unveiled in the year 2011. The society has been conducting regular Annual CMEs called "VISION" in the month of December.

Even though CORONA curtailed many of the activities of the society, the members are very active in rendering services online and through various social organizations.